Home Boys' Lists Girls' Lists Men's Teams Women's Teams News Photos Contributors Links Help Sign-UpOnline Store
Team Directory | Conference Maps | News Wire | Class Rankings | Advanced Search  

Team Information

Bowdoin College Men | Women

Division:NCAA - Div. III
Location:Brunswick, ME
Head Coach:Conor Smith
Institution Type:Private
Environment:Large town
Student Population:Less than 2,500
Top Mid-Major Classes: R.V. in 2014, #21 in 2008, #11 in 2007, #17 in 2006
Top Div. III Classes: #4 in 2014, #13 in 2012, #8 in 2011, #16 in 2010

Conference Highlights
NESCAC Champions: 2008
NESCAC Finalists: 2002, 2005, 2012

NESCAC All-Conference Selections:

2001 Nick Maclean
2002 Colin Joyner, August Felker, Pat Keneally, McAfee Burke
2003 Colin Joyner, Nick Maclean
2004 McAfee Burke
2005 McAfee Burke, Garrett Gates
2006 Sam Bitetti, Garrett Gates
2007 Sam Bitetti, Garrett Gates
2008 Alex Caughron, Garrett Gates, Stephen Sullivan
2009 Stephen Sullivan, Oscar Pena, Jamie Neely
2010 Stephen Sullivan, Nicholas Fenichell
2011 Stephen Sullivan, Oscar Pena
2012 Oscar Pena, Sam King, Kyle Wolstencroft (Rookie of the Year)
Post Season Highlights
NCAA Elite Eight: 2002, 2012
NCAA Sweet Sixteen: 2000, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011
NCAA Round of 32: 2001, 2006
Tournament Highlights
2008 NCAA Singles Semifinalist - Stephen Sullivan (ranked #5 nationally)
2009 NCAA Doubles Runner-ups - Jamie Neely/Oscar Pena (ranked #2 nationally)
2011 NCAA Doubles National Champions - Oscar Pena/Stephen Sullivan (ranked #1 nationally)
Individual Achievements

2001 Colin Joyner (S/D), August Felker (D)
2002 Colin Joyner (S/D), August Felker (D)
2003 Colin Joyner (S)
2005 McAfee Burke (S/D), Garrett Gates (D)
2007 Sam Bitetti (D), Garrett Gates (D)
2008 Garrett Gates (S), Stephen Sullivan (S)
2009 Jamie Neely (D), Oscar Pena (D)
2010 Stephen Sullivan (S)
2011 Stephen Sullivan (S/D), Oscar Pena (D)
2012 Oscar Pena (S/D), Sam King (D)
Coaching Achievements
2012 Conor Smith, NESCAC Coach of the Year
10/20 Victoria Barbier chooses Millsaps
10/20 Jaclyn Switkes chooses Illinois
10/20 Octavia Malin chooses Rockhurst
10/20 Katie Fries chooses Southern Illinois
10/19 Alex Brea chooses Appalachian State
10/19 Taylor Conti chooses Palm Beach Atl.
10/19 Rafael Lenhard chooses Cal Poly
10/18 Alex Hunt chooses Hardin-Simmons
10/18 Mariko Iinuma chooses Cornell
10/17 Camilla Trapness chooses Amherst

Full Listings: Boys' Commits & Girls' Commits

Campus Showdowns are one-day, short-format tournaments open to juniors, college players, professionals, and adults. These events give junior players a chance to compete against college competition on a college campus.
10/25 Women's Showdown
Fairfax, VA
George Mason
Stephen Curtis
10/25 Men's Showdown
Allentown, PA
Jeff Schmitt
10/25 Coed Showdown
Claremont, CA
Steve Bickham
11/01 Men's Showdown
Santa Clara, CA
Santa Clara
Aaron Paajanen
11/01 Men's Showdown
Cedar Rapids, IA
Coe College
Eric Rodgers
Click here for a complete Showdown Schedule

Page updated on Monday, October 20, 2014 at 2:42:56 AM
Contact our web team with any corrections