Home Boys' Lists Girls' Lists Men's Teams Women's Teams News Photos Contributors Links Help Sign-UpOnline Store
College Recruiting Lists | TennnisRPI Lists | The Hot 100 | Top Prospects | College Commitments | Advanced Search  

Player Information

Lauren Stratman
Goleta, California
Dos Pueblos High School
Graduate, Class of 2012

Overall Record: 13-7 #42 on This Week's TennisRPI
 Height: Unknown
 Plays: Unknown
 H.S. Coach: Unknown
 Private Coach:   Unknown
 Favorite Player: Unknown

Stratman brings home Ojai title

Posted by Presidio Sports on April 24, 2010 ·
Dos Pueblos sophomore Lauren Stratman brought home the only title for local players at the 110th annual Ojai Valley Tennis Tournament on Saturday.

Stratman teamed with April Scatliffe of Redlands to capture the Girls 18s doubles championship, defeating Bella Genkina and Kaley Schultz of San Diego, 6-1, 6-1, at Libbey Park.

In other action on Saturday at the oldest amateur tournament in the country, former Santa Barbara High star Daniel Nyugen of USC lost in the Pac-10 singles semifinals to No. 2-seeded Bradley Klahn of Stanford, 6-3, 5-7, 6-3.

Also, the SBCC team of Regis Fastrez-Nikolay Ivanov lost a tough quarterfinal match Ventura’s Thomas Millet-Romaine Seipione, 6-3, 6-7, 6-4, in the community college doubles.

On Friday, SBCC’s Amy Sagraves and Kendra Ross won to reach the Round of 16 in women’s doubles then dropped a 6-2, 6-2 decision to Diane Lutran-Kunkanda Phukchampa of De Anza.

Sagraves-Ross topped Chloe Kuwabara-Lauren Shafer of American River 6-3, 6-1 in the Round of 32. Terea Tapu and Anna Slyutova suffered their first loss of the year in the same round, falling to Kisi Pacis-Rachelle Peralta of Chabot 1-6, 6-2, 6-3. Tapu-Slyutova are 9-1 this season.

In the singles Round of 32, Sagraves lost to Tina Vuong of Irvine 6-4, 6-0 and Meghan Schaefer fell to Stacy Peng of Mt. San Antonio 6-1, 6-1.

Santa Barbara High’s reign as the tournament’s Griggs Cup champion came to end as University of Irvine claimed the trophy for CIF boys team competition. The Dons had won five straight Griggs Cups.

Dons' Gamble, Chargers' Stratman, Wopat named MVPs

January 16, 2009 12:00 AM

Three city athletes earned Channel League Most Valuable Player honors and two coaches were named league Coach of the Year in the All-Channel League lists for fall sports. Selectees are determined in a postseason poll of league coaches.

Santa Barbara and Dos Pueblos clashed in the Southern Section Division I-A final in girls volleyball. DP earned the outright Channel League title, though in the end, it was Santa Barbara that claimed the division championship. Chargers junior Carly Wopat was named the Channel League MVP, and three other Dos Pueblos players were named to the all-league first team. They were Wopat's twin sister Samantha, a junior outside hitter, junior setter Sammie Brown and senior outside hitter Caitlin Racich.

San Marcos rounded out the first team all-star roster with two seniors selected in middle Grace Connor and setter Kristen Kuntz.

Additionally, Dos Pueblos head coach Dwayne Hauschild was named the league's Coach of the Year after guiding the Chargers to the league title and the team's first-ever appearance in a championship match.

GIRLS TENNIS: Though just a freshman, Dos Pueblos freshman Lauren Stratman earned the league's MVP after winning the Channel League singles title. Stratman's DP teammates Erica Cano and Hayley Edwards were also selected to the first team. Julian Mannix of San Marcos also made the first team in singles, as did Santa Barbara's Rachel Decker-Sadowski.

Hanna Grokenberger and Kinzie McKeown of Santa Barbara won the league's doubles crown, and were voted first team along with fellow Dons doubles tandem of Ariel Beckerman and Haley Hranicky-Galitzer, who finished as league runners-up. The Dos Pueblos pair of Amy Logan and Amy Sagraves were also first team doubles.


League MVP--Lauren Stratman, Dos Pueblos

FIRST TEAM: Dos Pueblos --Erica Cano, Hayley Edwards, Amy Logan, Amy Sagraves. San Marcos --Julian Mannix. Santa Barbara --Ariel Beckerman, Rachel Decker-Sadowski, Hanna Grokenberger, Haley Hranicky-Galitzer.

SECOND TEAM: Buena --Katherine Hefelinger, Ashley Lopez. Dos Pueblos --Anna Slyutova. San Marcos --Amy Kinsella, Caitlin Mannix. Santa Barbara --Danielle Broida, April Ludwick, Zoe Miller. Ventura --Kelsey Cole, Alyson Meyer.

HONORABLE MENTION: Dos Pueblos --Nicoletta Bradley, Oriane Matthys, Sofia Pasternack, Hannah Zimmerman. San Marcos --Kiki Katsev, Christine Pearson, Amy Ransohoff, Shelby Zylstra. Santa Barbara --Aurora Garrison, Ariana Hudson, Thalia Hudson, Lizzy Langhorne, Taryn Mjelde, Stephanie Thornton, Taylof Toner.


9/23 Lauren Trammell chooses Lee (TN)
9/23 Anna Alons chooses Missouri State
9/22 Thomas Jahn chooses Clemson
9/22 Nathan Blumberg chooses Ouachita Baptist
9/22 Annalise Klopfer chooses Navy
9/21 Solymar Colling chooses San Diego
9/20 Emilee Astle chooses BYU
9/20 Rohan Gupta chooses Colgate
9/19 Anish Sriniketh chooses St. Edward's (TX)
9/19 Sarah Hickey chooses Bryant

Full Listings: Boys' Commits & Girls' Commits

9/18 Our full review of the @ASICSTennis Gel Court FF!
9/07 Found out why @CoCoVandey chooses to use the NEW @yonex_tennis EZONE 98

Page updated on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 5:03:15 AM
Contact our web team with any corrections