Home Boys' Lists Girls' Lists Men's Teams Women's Teams News Photos Contributors Links Help Sign-UpOnline Store
Latest News | Categories | Authors | News Archives
 
 

News & Features

Championship Week
Tennis Channel to Air USTA Girls 16s and 18s
Share:    

Getting more exposure for the USTA Girls 16s & 18s National Hardcourt Championships was the main priority for Lornie Kuhle.

In his first year as tournament director, Kuhle wanted to increase the prestige of the event held annually at Barnes Tennis Center in San Diego.

The new Pancho Segura Draw Board
© J. Fred Sidhu

He recruited some tennis A-listers to help with the cause and they delivered.

The Tennis Channel will feature eight hours of live coverage this weekend to showcase the top American junior girls.

The Girls 16s final will air Saturday at 11:30 a.m. Pacific/2:30 p.m. Eastern followed by both of the Girls 18s semifinals.

On Sunday, the Girls 18s final will air at 1 p.m. Pacific/4 p.m. Eastern.

“This really takes the event to a new level,” Kuhle said on Tuesday after the official television announcement was made. “We all plan on forging a long-term relationship here. We want this to continue in the future and bring even more awareness to this great event.”

This Article Is Available Only to Recruiting Advantage members
 
Please log in to access premium TennisRecruiting.net content.
LOG IN
NOT REGISTERED?
Register Now For Free!
  • Content Updated Daily
  • Complete Rank Lists
  • Exclusive Articles
  • Recruit Interviews
It's Quick, Easy, and Free!
 

 
Page updated on Monday, October 23, 2017
Contact our web team with any corrections