Home Boys' Lists Girls' Lists Men's Teams Women's Teams News Photos Contributors Links Help Sign-UpOnline Store
Team Directory | Conference Maps | News Wire | Class Rankings | Advanced Search  

Team Information

Dartmouth College Men | Women

Division:NCAA - Div. I
Conference:Ivy League
Location:Hanover, NH
Head Coach:Bob Dallis
Assistant Coach:David Jones
Institution Type:Private
Environment:Large town
Student Population:4,000+
Top Recruiting Classes: R.V. in 2014, #22 in 2013, R.V. in 2012, R.V. in 2011, R.V. in 2010, R.V. in 2009, #22 in 2007, R.V. in 2006

Conference Highlights
2011 Ivy League champions
Post Season Highlights
-2011 ITA Year-end ranking: #54
-2011 ITA All-Academic Team
-2011 ITA Scholar Athletes (GPA of 3.5 or higher): Rachel Decker-Sadowski '14, Sarah Leonard '13, and Georgiana Smyser '11, who graduated with honors in June.
Tournament Highlights
-Molly Scott '11 (Trabuco Canyon, Calif.) reached the final of the USTA National Tennis Center Intercollegiate Invitational "A Flight" singles in October 2007, knocking off #1 seed Elze Potgieter of Texas A&M en route to the final.
-The team of Jesse Adler (Winnetka, Ill.) and Mary Beth Winingham (Carmel, Ind.) reached the quarters of the ITA East Regional in October 2007, ousting Virginia Tech's fifth-seeded team en route to the quarters.
-Also at the ITA Regionals, Molly Scott '11 (Trabuco Canyon, Calif.) downed Laura Burns of Virginia Commonwealth University 7-5, 6-4 before falling in a long three set match to the 7th seed Melissa Saiontz of Princeton 1-6, 6-4, 6-4.
Individual Achievements
-Molly Scott '11: 3-time First Team All-Ivy singles pick; 3-time All-Ivy doubles pick; ITA Northeast Region Senior of the Year and Cissie Leary Sportsmanship Award (2011)
-Sarah Leonard '13: 2-time Second Team All-Ivy singles pick (2011);
ITA Northeast Region Rookie of the Year (2010)
-Jesse Adler '10: ITA Northeast Region Arthur Ashe Sportsmanship Award winner (2010)
-Mary Beth Winingham '10: ITA Northeast Region Cissie Leary Award for Sportsmanship (2010)
-2010 ECAC Winter Indoor Tennis Championships, team finalist
Coaching Achievements
-Bob Dallis: ITA Northeast Region Head Coach of the Year (2011)
-Dave Jones, ITA Northeast Region Assistant Coach of the Year (2010)
10/20 Victoria Barbier chooses Millsaps
10/20 Jaclyn Switkes chooses Illinois
10/20 Octavia Malin chooses Rockhurst
10/20 Katie Fries chooses Southern Illinois
10/19 Alex Brea chooses Appalachian State
10/19 Taylor Conti chooses Palm Beach Atl.
10/19 Rafael Lenhard chooses Cal Poly
10/18 Alex Hunt chooses Hardin-Simmons
10/18 Mariko Iinuma chooses Cornell
10/17 Camilla Trapness chooses Amherst

Full Listings: Boys' Commits & Girls' Commits

Campus Showdowns are one-day, short-format tournaments open to juniors, college players, professionals, and adults. These events give junior players a chance to compete against college competition on a college campus.
10/25 Women's Showdown
Fairfax, VA
George Mason
Stephen Curtis
10/25 Men's Showdown
Allentown, PA
Jeff Schmitt
10/25 Coed Showdown
Claremont, CA
Steve Bickham
11/01 Men's Showdown
Santa Clara, CA
Santa Clara
Aaron Paajanen
11/01 Men's Showdown
Cedar Rapids, IA
Coe College
Eric Rodgers
Click here for a complete Showdown Schedule

Page updated on Monday, October 20, 2014 at 7:45:03 AM
Contact our web team with any corrections