Home Boys' Lists Girls' Lists Men's Teams Women's Teams News Photos Contributors Links Help Sign-UpOnline Store
Team Directory | Conference Maps | News Wire | Class Rankings | Advanced Search  

Team Information

Kenyon College Men | Women

Division:NCAA - Div. III
Location:Gambier, OH
Head Coach:Scott Thielke
Assoc. Head Coach:John Cox
Institution Type:Private
Environment:Rural community
Student Population:Less than 2,500
Top Recruiting Classes: R.V. in 2010
Top Mid-Major Classes: #8 in 2008
Top Div. III Classes: #21 in 2016, #24 in 2015, #21 in 2014, #18 in 2013, #12 in 2012, #6 in 2011

Conference Highlights
North Coast Athletic Conference Champions
Post Season Highlights
In 2012 Kenyon reached the finals of the NCAA tournament ending the year with a final ITA national ranking of #2. The Lords finished 3rd at the 2012 ITA National Indoors as well. In addition Kenyon has qualified for the NCAA National Tournament 17 out of the past 21 years with 10 trips in a row 2002-2011.
Mike Greenberg won the NCAA National Title in 2008.
Michael Razumovsky 2012 NCAA Singles Semi-finalist
Tournament Highlights
NCAA Tournament
-2012 Runner Up
-Elite 8 2008,2009,2011

ITA National Indoors
Indoor National Champions 2013
-3rd place finish 2012
-4th place finish 2008 & 2009
Individual Achievements
Michael Greenberg NCAA National Singles Champion 2008
Michael Razumovsky NCAA tournament semifinalist 2012
All 6 starters in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 made All-Conference
8 All-Americans in the past 3 seasons
21 Academic All-Americans
Conference Player of the Year 2004, 2005,2007,2008,2009,2010,2011,2012
Conference Newcomer of the Year 2002,2008,2012
National Newcomer of the Year 2008
National All-Star Team Selection 2008(Only D. III Player Selected)
Coaching Achievements
Scott Thielke 2012 NCAA National Coach of the Year
Scott Thielke 2012 NCAA Regional Coach of the Year
Ross Wilson 2012 NCAA National Assistant Coach of the Year
Scott Thielke NCAA Midwest Coach of the Year 2008
North Coast Conference Coach of the Year 2002, 2005, 2008,2010
Division I Patriot League Coach of the Year 1994, 1997
Division I SunBelt Conf. Coach of the Year 1992, 1993
10/19 Oren Vasser chooses William & Mary
10/19 Bobby Neuner chooses Washington & Lee
10/19 Nicole Gasser chooses Monmouth (NJ)
10/19 Nicklas Oberg chooses Portland
10/19 Jack Sorel chooses Kennesaw State
10/18 Dillon Gooch chooses UNC Wilmington
10/18 Benji Jacobson chooses Tulane
10/18 Brant Fenno chooses Wake Forest
10/18 Leo Hibi chooses Portland
10/17 Carson Gates chooses Michigan State

Full Listings: Boys' Commits & Girls' Commits

Campus Showdowns are one-day, short-format tournaments open to juniors, college players, professionals, and adults. These events give junior players a chance to compete against college competition on a college campus.
Click here for a complete Showdown Schedule

Page updated on Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 2:42:06 AM
Contact our web team with any corrections